DC TV PODCASTS: CANCER RESEARCH FUNDRAISER ON MAY 16 – PRESS RELEASE
08 May. 2015

DC TV PODCASTS: CANCER RESEARCH FUNDRAISER ON MAY 16 – PRESS RELEASE


DCTV_Banner

DC TV PODCASTS: CANCER RESEARCH FUNDRAISER ON MAY 16!

Podcasters assembles to fight cancer in a live marathon event.


Friday, May 8, 2015 – The DC TV Podcasting Family is teaming up with Winship Cancer Institute to fight cancer on Saturday, May 16, 2015.

The Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University is dedicated to the integration of innovative clinical and basic science research with outstanding patient care for the prevention, treatment and control of cancer. We here at DC TV Podcasts couldn’t be more proud to be partnering up with Winship for this very important cause.

Here is how you as a listener can help and participate on Saturday, May 16, 2015 while also enjoying your favorite DC television podcasts for Arrow, The Flash, Gotham and Supergirl.

The podcasting fundraising event will be hosted via Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts and will begin at 11 AM PST/2 PM EST. The event will feature the great minds of DC TV Podcasts with hosts from Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham and Supergirl Radio. The event will roll from 11 AM PST/2 PM EST into the evening with all four individual shows. The marathon will then conclude with a special DC TV Podcasts Assemble show featuring hosts from all four podcasts.

Here is the following schedule for when all the live shows will begin:

Quiver Podcast at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST) – 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) with Michael Cohen and TBA host.

Legends of Gotham at 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) – 2 PM PST (5 PM EST) with Bill Meeks and Anne Marie DeSimone

The Flash Podcast at 2 PM PST (5 PM EST) – 4 PM PST (7 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Amy Marie and Lauren Gallaway

Supergirl Radio at 4 PM PST (7 PM EST) – 6 PST (9 PM EST) with Rebecca Johnson and Special Guest Michael Bailey (Host of From Crisis To Crisis: A Superman Podcast)

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 6 PM PST (9 PM EST) – 7 PM PST (10 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Michael Cohen, Rebecca Johnson, Bill Meeks, Anne Marie DeSimone and more TBA.

Starting today, as well as during the marathon, head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser to find out how you can make a donation to Winship.

We at DC TV Podcasts hope to see you in the live chat and enjoy all the exciting programming that we have in store for you. Nothing would make us happier than our listeners donating to this important and great cause and joining us at DC TV Podcasts in helping the Winship Cancer Institute continue researching ways to defeat cancer.

Any podcasts that are represented on DC TV Podcasts are fan podcasts and are not affiliated with DC Comics, Warner Bros. TV, DC Entertainment, The CW, CBS and FOX.

About Winship:

Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University is located in Atlanta, Georgia. Its history dates back to 1937 and since then, it has earned a reputation of not only being a state-of-the-art facility for cancer treatment, it is also a National Cancer Institute-designated cancer center, allowing for research in the areas of bone marrow transplantation, breast cancer, head and neck cancer, lung cancer, brain cancer, and many others. For more information, please visit winshipcancer.emory.edu

About DC Television Podcasts:

DC TV Podcasts is a podcast circle that features a collection of high-quality and popular podcasts that are devoted to DC Comics television series including The CW’s Arrow and The Flash, FOX’s Gotham, CBS’s upcoming superhero drama Supergirl and more! Join the hosts of Quiver, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham and Supergirl Radio every week for the best news, commentary and opinions about these comic book shows.

About the author

Host/Producer of The Flash Podcast & Titans Podcast | President of DC TV Podcasts | Entertainment Journalist for That Hashtag Show and FanSided | Founder/Owner/Editor In Chief of The Marvel Report

Tags

Related posts

DC TV PODCASTS MAKE-A-WISH FOUNDATION – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 30: PRESS RELEASE
DC TV PODCASTS MAKE-A-WISH FOUNDATION – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 30: PRESS RELEASE
June 15, 2018 - 0 comment
The Flash Podcast Season 4 – Episode 8: Crisis On Earth-X
The Flash Podcast Season 4 – Episode 8: Crisis On Earth-X
November 30, 2017 - 0 comment
Arrowverse Crossover To Feature Jessica Parker Kennedy In Mystery Role
Arrowverse Crossover To Feature Jessica Parker Kennedy In Mystery Role
November 22, 2017 - 0 comment
LIVE Podcast Crossover On November 29 For 4-Show Crossover
LIVE Podcast Crossover On November 29 For 4-Show Crossover
November 21, 2017 - 0 comment