DC TV PODCASTS MAGIC WHEELCHAIR – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 29: PRESS RELEASE
13 May. 2019

DC TV PODCASTS MAGIC WHEELCHAIR – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 29: PRESS RELEASE


DC TV PODCASTS: MAGIC WHEELCHAIR – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 29!

Podcasters unite to help Magic Wheelchair for the network’s fifth annual marathon event.


Monday, May 13, 2019 – The DC TV Podcasts Network is teaming up with the Magic Wheelchair organization to further their mission on Saturday, June 29, 2019.

Magic Wheelchair is a nonprofit organization that creates epic costumes for children in wheelchairs — at no cost to the families. For us at DC TV Podcasts, we couldn’t be prouder to be teaming up with Magic Wheelchair for our fifth fundraising event to support this inspiring cause for the sake of young heroic children in wheelchairs around the world that this organization helps inspire.

On June 29, listeners can help raise money while also enjoying their favorite DC television podcasts for Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, Legends of Tomorrow, Black Lightning, Krypton, Titans, Doom Patrol, Batwoman, Swamp Thing, Stargirl, as well as classic DC TV shows. This year, with the growth of the DC TV Podcasts network, the live event will now include an additional two hours!

The podcasting fundraising event will be hosted via Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts and will begin on Saturday at 7 AM PST/10 AM EST. The event will feature the great minds of DC TV Podcasts with hosts from Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, DC TV Classics, Black Lightning Podcast, Krypton PodcastTitans Podcast, Batwoman Podcast, Swamp Thing Radio, and StargirlPodcast.com.

The event will continue from early in the day into the evening with all eleven individual shows. The marathon will then conclude with the traditional DC TV Podcasts Assembly show featuring hosts from all eleven participating podcasts.

Here is the following schedule for when all the live shows will begin:

DISCLAIMER: This schedule may be subject to change.

Legends of Tomorrow Podcast 7:00 AM PT (10:00 AM ET)
Batwoman Podcast 8:00 AM PT (11:00 AM ET)
Krypton Podcast 9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET)
Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast at 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET)
Titans Podcast at 11:00 AM PT (2:00 PM ET)
Swamp Thing Radio at 12:00 PM PT (3:00 PM ET)
The Flash Podcast at 1:00 PM PT (4:00 PM ET)
DC TV Classics at 2:00 PM PT (5:00 PM ET)
Black Lightning Podcast at 3:00 PM PT (6:00 PM ET)
Stargirl Podcast at 4:00 PM PT (7:00 PM ET)
Supergirl Radio at 5:00 PM PT (8:00 PM ET)
DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 6:00 PM PT (9:00 PM ET)

Starting today, as well as during the marathon, head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser to find out how you can make a donation to Magic Wheelchair.

From all of us, at DC TV Podcasts: we hope to see you in the live chat and enjoy all the exciting programming we have lined up for you!

Nothing would make us happier than our listeners donating to this significant cause and joining DC TV Podcasts in helping Magic Wheelchair create cosplay opportunities for children in wheelchairs around the world.

DISCLAIMER: Any podcasts that are represented on DC TV Podcasts are fan podcasts and are not affiliated with DC Comics, Warner Bros. TV, Warner Horizon Television, Warner Bros. Pictures, DC Entertainment, The CW, DC Universe. FOX. or Syfy.

About Magic Wheelchair:

Magic Wheelchair is a nonprofit organization that builds epic costumes for kiddos in wheelchairs — at no cost to families. 
Their vision is to put a smile on the face of every child in a wheelchair by transforming their wheelchairs into awesomeness created by their hands and their imaginations. For more information, please visit https://www.magicwheelchair.org/

About DC TV Podcasts:

DC TV Podcasts is a podcast network that features a collection of high-quality and popular podcasts devoted to DC Comics television series, such as The CW’s Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, iZombie, Black Lightning, Batwoman, FOX’s Gotham, Syfy’s Krypton, DC Universe’s Titans, Doom Patrol, Swamp Thing, Stargirl, as well as classic DC TV shows! Join the hosts of Quiver: The Green Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, iZombie Radio, DC TV Classics, Black Lightning Podcast, Krypton Podcast, Titans Podcast, Batwoman Podcast, Swamp Thing Radio, and Stargirl Podcast every week for news, commentary and opinions about these comic book shows.

About the author

Host/Producer of The Flash Podcast & Titans Podcast | President of DC TV Podcasts | Entertainment Journalist for That Hashtag Show and FanSided | Founder/Owner/Editor In Chief of The Marvel Report

Tags

Related posts

SDCC 2019 – Arrow Cast & Producers Interviews about Season 8 & Crisis on Infinite Earths
SDCC 2019 – Arrow Cast & Producers Interviews about Season 8 & Crisis on Infinite Earths
August 14, 2019 - 0 comment
Arrow Season 7 Blu-Ray & DVD Details Announced
Arrow Season 7 Blu-Ray & DVD Details Announced
May 22, 2019 - 0 comment
The Flash and Green Arrow Team Up in ‘Crossover Crisis’ Series
The Flash and Green Arrow Team Up in ‘Crossover Crisis’ Series
April 4, 2019 - 0 comment
The Flash Podcast Season 5 – Episode 9: “Elseworlds” (Part 1, 2, 3)
The Flash Podcast Season 5 – Episode 9: “Elseworlds” (Part 1, 2, 3)
December 13, 2018 - 0 comment